Côte de Beaune

Corton Grand Cru

Pinot noir
Retour à la liste

En quelques mots

The mountain of Corton in Aloxe-Corton is the largest Grand Cru appellation area in Burgundy. It is also the only place where the Grand Crus are expressed in both colors: “Corton-Charlemagne” in white and “Corton” in red.

Dégustation : Our Corton Grand Cru is fresh and lively. Its serious mouth, typical of the austerity of Corton, is marked by notes of red fruits and present tannins forming a perfect balance to its discreet nose with floral notes.
Accord Mets & Vins : Cured meat

Situation géographique et terroir

AppellationCorton Grand Cru
Sous-régionCôte de Beaune
Description

The mountain of Corton in Aloxe-Corton is the largest Grand Cru appellation area in Burgundy. It is also the only place where the Grand Crus are expressed in both colors: “Corton-Charlemagne” in white and “Corton” in red. This specificity comes from the location of the village, at the junction of the terroirs between the Côte de Beaune and the Côte de Nuits, and from the orientation of the vines following a south-east/south-west arc, very rare in our region. The Pinot Noir of our Corton Grand Cru blossoms halfway up the slope facing the east and always offer optimal ripeness.

Vinification

Fermentation

The grapes are sorted, de-stemmed and then gently conveyed into the vat on a belt, without pumping. Before fermentation, we carry out a cold maceration at 10°C for 4 to 5 days. Vatting lasts between 18 and 20 days, during which we punch down the cap daily. The wine is then put into barrels, and the malolactic fermentation is carried out in full.

Elevage14 months in French oak barrels
Fûts

Lightly toasted so-called blonde, 40% new barrels

Vinification

Conseil de service

Temperature de service16-17°
Potentiel de garde10 years and more
L'accord idealExcellent with a saddle and legs of hare with marc de Bourgogne, cream and mustard
service
Livraison offert à partir de 350 euros
Paiement sécurisé
Livraison rapide et sécurisée
besoin d'aide ? +33 3 80 20 68 71

Burgundy wine for all your 

moments of exception and of sharing

you will also like our selection for you

Côte de Beaune

Corton Grand Cru

Pinot noir
Retour à la liste

En quelques mots

La montagne de Corton à Aloxe-Corton, est la plus vaste aire d'appellation Grand Cru de la Bourgogne. C'est aussi l'unique endroit où les Grands Crus s'expriment dans les deux couleurs : "Corton-Charlemagne" en blanc et "Corton" en rouge.

Dégustation : Notre Corton Grand Cru est tout en fraicheur et vivacité. Sa bouche sérieuse, typique de l’austérité des Corton, est marquée par des notes de fruits rouges et des tanins présents formant un équilibre parfait à son nez discret aux notes fleuris.
Accord Mets & Vins : Charcuterie

Situation géographique et terroir

AppellationCorton Grand Cru
Sous-régionCôte de Beaune
Description

La montagne de Corton à Aloxe-Corton, est la plus vaste aire d'appellation Grand Cru de la Bourgogne. C'est aussi l'unique endroit où les Grands Crus s'expriment dans les deux couleurs : "Corton-Charlemagne" en blanc et "Corton" en rouge. Cette spécificité vient de la situation du village, à la jonction des terroirs entre la Côte de Beaune et la Côte de Nuits et de d'orientation des vignes suivant un arc de cercle sud-est/sud-ouest, très rare dans notre région. Le pinot noir de notre Corton Grand Cru s'épanouit à mi-coteaux face au levant et offre toujours des maturités optimales.

Vinification

FermentationLe raisin est trié, éraflé puis acheminé délicatement dans la cuve sur un tapis, sans pompage. Avant fermentation, nous procédons à une macération à froid à 10°C pendant 4 à 5 jours. La cuvaison dure entre 18 et 20 jours, pendant laquelle nous procédons à des pigeages journaliers. Le vin est ensuite mis en cuve et entonné puis les fermentations malolactiques sont menées intégralement.
Elevage14 mois en fût de chêne Français
Fûts

Chauffe légère dite blonde, 40 % de fûts neufs.

Vinification

Conseil de service

Temperature de service16-17°
Potentiel de garde10 ans et plus
L'accord idealExcellent avec un râble et cuisses de lièvre au marc de bourgogne et à la crème
service
Livraison offert à partir de 350 euros
Paiement sécurisé
Livraison rapide et sécurisée
besoin d'aide ? +33 3 80 20 68 71

Le vin de Bourgogne pour tous vos moments d’exception et de partage

vous aimerez aussi
notre sélection pour vous